Radiography Lab Students.png
Radiography Lab.png
Radiography Lab Class.png
MA_Slider_Group.jpg
MA_Fire_Day.jpg
MA_Slider_Students.jpg
sliderimage.jpg
sliderimagetwo.jpg
Radiography Lab Student.png
Nuclear_Medicine_Department.png
Nuclear_Medicine_Department_Class.png
Nuclear_Medicine_Department_Activity.png
sono1.JPG
sono2.JPG
sono3.JPG

Prep Courses

KPSAHS Prep Courses are offered for individuals associated with the Ben Hudnall Memorial Trust (BHMT) and the SEIU-UHW West & Joint Employer Education Fund

Session Registration  Open Registration Close Class Start Class End
Winter 2021 Mon, 12/14/2020 Fri, 1/22/2021 Mon, 2/1/2021 Fri, 3/12/2021
Spring 2021 Mon, 3/29/2021 Fri, 4/23/2021 Mon, 5/3/2021 Fri, 6/11/2021
Summer 2021 Mon, 6/7/2021 Fri, 7/2/2021 Mon, 7/12/2021 Fri, 8/20/2021
Fall 2021 Mon, 8/30/2021 Fri, 9/24/2021 Mon, 10/4/2021 Fri, 11/12/2021

Each SEIU Ed Fund session will offer: Algebra, Anatomy & Physiology, Basic College Math, Biology, & Medical Terminology.

If you are a SEIU Ed Fund member, register at https://na.eventscloud.com/seiu-edfund-2021 during the open registration periods.

Session Registration  Open Registration Close Class Start Class End Class(es) Offered
Winter 2021 Mon, 12/14/2020 Fri, 1/22/2021 Mon, 2/1/2021 Fri, 3/12/2021 Med Term only
Spring 2021 Mon, 3/29/2021 Fri, 4/23/2021 Mon, 5/3/2021 Fri, 6/11/2021 A&P, Bio, & Med Term
Summer 2021 Mon, 6/7/2021 Fri, 7/2/2021 Mon, 7/12/2021 Fri, 8/20/2021 Med Term only
Fall 2021 Mon, 8/30/2021 Fri, 9/24/2021 Mon, 10/4/2021 Fri, 11/12/2021 A&P, Bio, & Med Term

If you are a Ben Hudnall Memorial Trust member, register at https://na.eventscloud.com/bhmt2021 during the open registration periods.

 

Description of offerings:

  • Introduction to Anatomy and Physiology Online: This course provides instruction on the principles of human anatomy and physiology emphasizing the integration of structure and function. Using a systems approach, students will learn the basic anatomy and physiology of the human body, and how these principles are used in patient care and treatment. Click for: Online Anatomy and Physiology syllabus

  • Online Biology: Students are introduced to the core disciplines of cellular biology, biotechnology, genetics, evolution, ecology and other key areas of biology at an introductory post-secondary level. By taking this course students should be able to outline the structure of the living world, understand basic biology concepts and terminologies, explain the relationship among DNA, mRNA, amino acids, and proteins as well as analyze population growth and decline. Click for: Online Biology syllabus

  • Online Medical Terminology: Students will learn the basic structure of medical terminology and how these terms are used to describe patient care and treatment. Students will study the component parts of medical terms: prefixes, suffixes and word roots. Click for: Online Medical Terminology syllabus

Please contact BHMT or the SEIU Ed Fund to register for a course or to see if you qualify. Contact us at KPSAHS-academiconlinehelp@kp.org if you have a question.

Have specific questions?

Prep Classes FAQ Page

Contact us at KPSAHS-academiconlinehelp@kp.org